ICNFA 2016:

ICNFA 2016 will be held in Budapest, Hungary on August 18 - 19, 2016.

Poster Board Dimensions:

Authors presenting via poster boards are to be informed that poster boards are 110 cm height and 70 cm width.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.


Propose Exhibits, Workshops & More

ICNFA attracts a wide range of researchers in the field of nanotechnology. As a prominent company in the field of nanotechnology, we would like to offer you an exhibit at ICNFA. Please visit Events for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Nicolas Abatzoglou, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Sivaram Arepalli, Rice University, USA

Dr. Yoshinobu Baba, Nagoya University, Japan

Dr. Vladimir Baulin, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain

Dr. Thomas M.S. Chang, McGill University, Canada

Dr. Devika Chithrani, Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Alex Djurisic, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Dr. Bernadeta Dobosz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

Dr. Joshua Edel, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Dr. Hans-Jörg Fecht, University of Ulm, Germany

Dr. Marianna Foldvari, University of Waterloo, Canada

Dr. Masami Furuuchi, Kanazawa University, Japan

Dr. Ralf Greiner, Max Rubner-Institut, Germany

Dr. Redhouane Henda, Laurentian University, Canada

Dr. Nguyen Hoa Hong, Seoul National University, Republic of Korea

Dr. Bart Hoogenboom, University College London, United Kingdom

Dr. Jeff Th. M. De Hosson, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Dr. Yong Hu, Zhejiang Normal University, China

Dr. Ryszard Krzyminiewski, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

Dr. Clifford Larrabee, University of Cincinnati, USA

Dr. Hyo-Chang Lee, Hanyang University, Republic of Korea

Dr. Dongyang Li, University of Alberta, Canada

Dr. Rob Lipson, University of Victoria, Canada

Dr. Slawomir Mamica, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland

Dr. Arben Merkoçi, Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology, Spain

Dr. Vladimir Muzykantov, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Dr. Roger Narayan, UNC/NCSU Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering, USA

Dr. Suresh Neethirajan, University of Guelph, Canada

Dr. Andrónico Neira-Carrillo, University of Chile, Chile

Dr. Jiri Nemecek, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Huong Nguyen, Marshall University, USA

Dr. Daisuke Onoshima, Nagoya University, Japan

Dr. Ing Hong Ooi, International Medical University, Malyasia

Dr. Muthukumaran Packirisamy, Concordia University, Canada

Dr. Pavel Polenik, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Yu Qi, Xerox Coroporation, Canada

Dr. Manuel Salmeron-Sanchez, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Dr. Joe Shapter, Flinders University of South Australia, Australia

Dr. San-Qiang Shi, Hong Kong Polutechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. K.K. Singh, BITS Pilani, India

Dr. Aimin Song, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Dr. Donguk Suh, Keio University, Japan

Prof. Nguyen T. K. Thanh, University College London, United Kingdom

Dr. Jules Thibault, University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Ludwig Vinches, École de Technologie Supérieure, Canada

Dr. Yuri Vorobiev, Cinvestav Unidad Querétaro, Mexico

Dr. Andriy Voronov, North Dakota State University, USA

Dr. Mehrdad Yazdani-Pedram, University of Chile, Chile

Dr. John T.W. Yeow, University of Waterloo, Canada

Dr. Jackie Y. Ying, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore

Dr. Pung Swee Yong, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Yijun Zhong, Zhejiang Normal University, China

Upcoming Dates

Mar. 1, 2016
July 15, 2016
Regular Registration
Final Extended Regular Registration
After July 15, 2016
Late Registration
August 18, 2016
First Day of the Conference